we now join my creative journey already in progress

This year has been a good one for me.  I decided in January that I wasn’t too old after all and I’m done making excuses and letting fear get in the way of doing what I want to do.

So this is what happened.  My boss asked my if I had any new year’s resolutions.  I grumbled that it was just another day and brushed him off.  But then I thought about it.  Why was I grumpy?  I’d made new year’s resolutions in the past.  I resolved to stop feeling defeated.  I won’t go into my health issues, but I was letting that get worse too.  I not only felt bad physically, I felt bad mentally and creatively.  I felt like I’d missed my chance, that my late 30’s was too late.  But it’s not true!  Since then I’ve lost 17 pounds, I can lift more weight, and I’ve been crafting my heart out, and writing.  I have a children’s book and two novels in the works.  I’m going to keep this blog to share my progress and to see where my creative journey takes me. .

I’ve already stretched my crafting muscles and made a baby sweater and booties, something I’ve never done.  The booties were both the same size and everything.  Here is a link to the baby sweater: http://www.mooglyblog.com/auntie-ms-abigails-baby-sweater/

the booties were on the yarn wrapping

At Christmas I made felt Santa gnomes as well.  They got better and more elaborate with each new Santa.  Though they were Christmas gifts, I finished the last two in February.  Better late than never.

And I’ve been writing a lot.  I have found that scheduling writing time makes it easier.  I feel like I don’t have anything to write that day, but when I sit down, boom! Words.  Also my house is a mess because I’ve been putting writing first on the weekends, but hubby doesn’t seem to mind.  I’ll clean later. Maybe.

Oh and I like to bake and cook, so I will post pictures of that from time to time too. 🙂

One thought on “we now join my creative journey already in progress

  1. Congrats on losing the weight and getting back on track with your creativity, Looking forward to seeing where this year (already in progress) takes you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

