Writing writing writing

2014-Participant-Facebook-Profile
If you don’t know, November is National Novel Writing Month. We call it NANO, and the goal is to write 50,000 words in a month. You can find out more about it at nanowrimo.org. Well, they’ve expanded and have Camp Nano in July, where the goal is self-set. I’ve decided to participate this year and my goal for July is 25,000 words. It may not sound like a lot compared to November, but that works out to over 800 words a day and if a novel is 100,000 words, that’s a quarter of the way. I’m working on my chicklit novel and have over 50,000 words already. I’m going to finish this thing yet! 🙂 If you are participating at campnanowrimo.org my username is, oddly enough, sassandgroove.

Leave a Reply

