Update on Camp Nano

Back in June, I shared that I was going to participate in Camp Nano this year in July.  (Find out more about what that is at https://campnanowrimo.org/) and originally set a goal of 25,000 words for the month to a project I’m already working on.  I changed the goal mid month to 15,000 because, since it is an existing project, even though I ended up working on it often I was editing as much as writing.  I still didn’t make that goal. I think I was around 8,000 for July.  But that wasn’t the point of participating, the word count I mean, not for me.  The point was to write and I did.  And I’ve gotten my momentum back and feel good about the project. Yay. 

Also, my house is a disaster.  That is all.

One thought on “Update on Camp Nano

Leave a Reply

