I made treats for the dogs! 

Hubby told me this morning as he was giving the dogs treats before we left for work that we are almost out of crunchies. What? We can’t run out of crunchies. I mean, look at that face!  

 
But after work hubs was super tired so I didn’t remind him but decided to make them instead. I adapted this  recipe to make a smaller batch. I halved the flour and peanut butter and added a banana (to use it up) and only used 1/4 cup milk. 

I mean look at dat face! 

  
I didn’t roll the dough and cut it I just made little lumps. I baked the first batch for 25 minutes and this is what they look like. 

 
I tried one, they weren’t as crunchy as I’d hoped, kinda like banana bread without sugar. I gave one to my taste tester.

  
I think he liked it.

  
Don’t worry I gave one to the other two. 🙂

Leave a Reply

