Cake – definitely home made

Tomorrow is my new boss’ birthday. I really like her so I decided to make her a cake. But I’m out of practice. Apparently “super moist” actually means “crumby”. Oh and whipped frosting is not so good for decorating. The most flattering thing I can say about the cake is that it is definitely home made.  

   
I was going to do a fall leaf motive but the frosting is too soft so I just made it all orange and went with it. She’ll know I tried, right? 

I think I bit off more than I can chew right now. I’m better with pies! Oh hey, almost Thanksgiving! 

Leave a Reply

