Hubby’s birthday cake

After what I’ve started referring to as the great cake disaster of 2015 ( my cake I made Monday for my boss broke in the car on the way to work Tuesday.) I decided to order a cake for hubby. He wanted an ice cream cake anyway. But I still wanted to make it personal. He’s getting excited about the new Star Wars movie so..

  
Hubby’s cousin’s awesome wife made a Darth Vader cake last week so I asked her how she did it. Sugar sheets by Wilton- brilliant. She said she used a template for carving a pumpkin. I googled Death Star line drawing for mine and had to simplify it even more and resize since I printed it bigger than the cake. It worked well and hubby liked it!

  

This is the cake that inspired me:

  
Pretty cool!

One thought on “Hubby’s birthday cake

Leave a Reply

